Jia and Juan's Birthday Party, May 14, 2021
(front row, from left) Jiale, Jia; (back row, from left) Eric, North, Weston, Zikang, Lei, Jason, Sanghyeon, Juan.



   Faculty

Professor Rivas came to Stanford as an assistant professor in January 2014. He was an assistant professor in Electrical Engineering at the University of Michigan. Before becoming a faculty member in 2011, he worked for the General Electric Global Research Center developing power electronics for medical imaging and aviation systems. He received the B.Sc. degree in electrical engineering from the Monterrey Institute of Technology (Mexico) in 1998. He obtained his masters (2003) and doctoral degree (2006) at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. His research interests are in power electronics, RF power amplifiers, resonant converters, soft switching topologies and design of power converters for operation in harsh environments. Learn more.


   Graduate Students

Zhechi Ye
yezc15@stanford.edu

Sanghyeon Park
spark15@stanford.edu

Eric Stolt
stolt@stanford.edu

JiaLe Xu
jialexu@stanford.edu

Weston Braun
wdb@stanford.edu

Jia Zhuang
jzhuang7@stanford.edu

Zikang Tong
ztong@stanford.edu

Kawin Surakitbovorn
north@stanford.edu

   Postdoctoral Researchers

Jason Poon
jason.poon@stanford.edu


   Alumni

Max Praglin
MS '16
Tesla

Wei Liang
PhD '18

Airity Technologies

Luke Raymond
PhD '18

Airity Technologies

Emily Hernandez
MS '18

CelLink Corporation

Jungwon Choi
PhD '19

Univ. of Minnesota

Grayson Zulauf
PhD '20

Resonant Link

Lei Gu
PhD '19

Apple